Forum Home
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (taykuhls), 2 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
330RCSBFACS, thereddoctor, AustinD, oterorphase, doit456789
3098 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums23
Topics949
Posts3,057
Members3,099
Most Online952
Dec 16th, 2016
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#896 - 03/11/15 06:12 PM Questions Pertaining to CRO and Military Nursing  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
dmdordan
Unregistered

First off, I know at least the second question is fairly specific to my situation. If it comes off as wasting server space because it's so specific to me I apologize. I've done quite a bit of research and haven't been able to find the answer anywhere, so I figured I'll ask and see if anyone knows.

A little background about where I'm at right now. I'm a senior nursing student, and I will be graduating this August. I'm starting to really research into what I want to do after graduation, so here I am. The top two choices for me right now are CRO and military nurse.

So my first question is, what does getting a job actually look like after OTS? I've read specifically for CRO that you submit an application packet during or after OTS. Is it the same with all other MOS's? Or is it more like enlistment where you list your top picks and get what's available?

My second and most burning question is, if after OTS my application for CRO doesn't work out, can I fall back on AF nursing? The basic training and the whole process in general for medical personnel and officers is so separate that I'm not sure. I haven't been able to find an answer to this at all.

Finally, is right now too early to be talking to an officer recruiter and/or medical officer?

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and thanks to anyone who responds.

#897 - 03/11/15 07:58 PM Re: Questions Pertaining to CRO and Military Nursing [Re: ]  
Yukon Offline
Operator
Yukon  Offline
Operator

Anchorage AK